Connect with us

Comic Books

BOOM! Preview: Sombra #1

• Justin Jordan (John Flood, Spread) tackles a provocative topic—the violent drug cartels of Mexico—partnering with artist Raúl Treviño, who lives in Mexico and is drawing on his first-hand experiences to inform the story.

• A DEA agent who disappeared in Mexico years ago has resurfaced and is now out-brutalizing some of the cartels he was sent to investigate. His daughter has been tasked with stopping him…by any means necessary.

• Perfect for fans of Scalped, the novels Heart of Darkness andSavages, or the film Apocalypse Now.

Also available in a Spanish-language edition.

Sombra #1 (of 4)

Sombra_001_A_Main_PRESS
Publisher: BOOM! Studios
Writer: Justin Jordan
Artist: Raúl Treviño
Cover Artists:
Main: Jilipollo
FOC Variant: Chris Brunner
Spanish Edition: Raúl Treviño
Price: $3.99
Release Date: July 20th

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-2

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-3

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-4

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-5

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-6

Sombra_001_English_PRESS-7

Sombra_001_C_Spanish_PRESSSombra_001_B_FOCVariant_PRESS

Comments

In Case You Missed It

Invaders #1 review: A bold beginning

Comic Books

Our favorite cosplay from the Ace Comic Con (Day Three)

Cosplay

AiPT! Comics podcast episode 3: Politicians, publishers, and Cyclops

AiPT! Comics

Star Wars in Poor Taste podcast episode 5: The year of Star Wars

Podcasts

Connect
Newsletter Signup