Connect with us

Comic Books

Marvel Comics reveals the new Avengers roster which includes Black Panther

Introducing the all-new Avengers roster: Black Panther and Thor!

Marvel Comics revealed the team lineup for the upcoming Avengers series written by Jason Aaron with art by Ed McGuinness. The team will have most of the big names like Captain America and Iron Man, but will also feature Black Panther, Ghost Rider, and Doctor Strange. An interesting detail with this announcement is Thor’s golden arm prominently featured. We’ll most likely get more details as we get closer to its May 2nd release date. Before then check out the teaser preview Marvel revealed in February.

Check out the full press release below for more details.

New York, NY–March 28, 2018–In the wake of NO SURRENDER, a new AVENGERS team will rise, and a brand-new, epic story by Jason Aaron and Ed McGuinness will begin!

AVENGERS #1 will reunite the powerful Big Three, with Thor, Captain America, and Iron Man joining Captain Marvel, Black Panther, Ghost Rider (Robbie Reyes), Hulk (Jennifer Walters) and Doctor Strange as they fight as one to save the world from one of their most powerful enemies yet.

Check out your first look at the new Avengers team, drawn by celebrated 2018 Young Gun Pepe Larraz! This art will be available as special character lithos starting this May, as part of Marvel’s AVENGERS #1 celebration. Retailers can find more information in this week’s Marvel Mailer.

Written by JASON AARON
Art and Cover by ED MCGUINNESS
On Sale 5/2/18


In Case You Missed It

A major new hero to Marvel Comics makes their debut in ‘Avengers: No Road Home’ #5

Comic Books

Interview with creators of ‘ANYA,’ a genetic mystery movie


Age of X-Man: The Marvelous X-Men #2 Review

Comic Books

Book of Monsters Review: A study in horror

Movie Reviews

Newsletter Signup