Connect with us

Gaming

Don’t miss Overwatch double-XP this weekend – June 8-11

The time to grind those levels and loot boxes is now.

Overwatch’s two-year anniversary celebration is coming to a close and to celebrate Blizzard is giving players a double-xp weekend!

Starting today June 8 and continuing through Monday June 11, players that log into the game will receive the double-xp bonus through a whole slew of methods: time spent in a match, completing a match, completing consecutive matches, winning a match, backfilling a match in progress and of course, earning medals. Don’t worry console players, this means you too (Playstation 4 & Xbox One).

Experience will also stack multiplicatively with existing XP bonuses, like playing with with a group and IGR bonuses. The only experience that won’t be affected is your First Win of the Day bonus–which remains at 1500 XP.

The double-xp bonus begins across all regions on all platforms on Friday, June 8 at 11:00 a.m. PDT (or Saturday, June 9 at 18:00 UTC) and ends on Monday, June 11 at 11:59 p.m. PDT (or Tuesday, June 12 at 06:59 UTC).

If you haven’t cleared your schedule for the weekend yet, you better hurry, as this is your last chance to get your hands on all of the old events items that go back into Blizzard’s loot vault once the double-xp weekend ends. More experience points means you can unlock loot boxes that much faster. I don’t know about you, but I’ve already bought several skins that I’ve wanted for the longest time and couldn’t get my hands on them until Blizzard unlocked them for the anniversary event. Enjoy it while you can.

Comments

In Case You Missed It

‘Proof’ of a haunted comic shop? A paranormal investigator says, not so fast ….

Pop Culture

Another DDoS attack is affecting Blizzard servers

Gaming

Judging by the Cover – 9/11/19 new releases

Comic Books

The Deuce Final Season Premiere: ‘The Camera Loves You’

Television

Connect
Newsletter Signup