Connect with us


Overwatch League: Florida Mayhem announce the release of six of their players

As expected the Mayhem are making big changes this offseason.

The Florida Mayhem have announced the release of six of their nine players today on Twitter. The large roster shakeup was expected after the Mayhem’s disappointing showing in the inaugural Overwatch League season, finishing with an overall record of 7 wins and 30 losses.

Parting ways with the Mayhem are players Johan “CWoosH” Klingestedt, Andreas “Logix” Berghmans, Sebastian “Zebbosai” Olsson, Tim “Manneten” Bylund, Aleksi “Zuppeh” Kuntsi, and Joonas “zappis” Alakurtti.

“Thank you all for the hard work you have put in from the moment you became Misfits and during season 1 as Mayhem. We wish only the best for these talented individuals.”, said the Mayhem on Twitter.

Only three of the nine players for season one remain: DPS players Jeong-Woo “Sayaplayer” Ha and Kevin “TviQ” Linstrom, and tank player Sung-Hoon “aWesomeGuy” Kim.

The Florida Mayhem are owned and operated by Misfits Gaming. Ben Spoont, CEO of Misfits Gaming, revealed on Twitter not long ago that throughout the month of August the Misfits organization ran trials in NA/EU/KR with over 50 players, including the season one roster of the Florida Mayhem to determine the future of the Mayhem’s roster. “No job was safe and everyone competed” said Spoont.

The Los Angeles Valiant remain the only team yet to announce any roster changes this season. With the option to sign free agents opening Sep 9. we should expect announcements from the team sooner rather than later.


In Case You Missed It

Finding the truth behind ‘America’s Lost Vikings’ — advance review


‘Darwin Devolves’ — who’s the one really going backward here?


Savage Sword of Conan #1 Review

Comic Books

Reality of the fantastic: What does it mean to be skeptical in the Marvel Universe?

Comic Books

Newsletter Signup