[EXCLUSIVE] Dark Horse November 2018 solicitations: The Whispering Dark & American Gods: My Ainsel



Get an early look at two of the biggest books out this November from Dark Horse Comics.

It’s that time again when solicitations start trickling out from the comic book publishers. Today we have for you an exclusive look at two of Dark Horse Comics’ biggest books out this November. The first is The Whispering Dark #2 and the latest issue from Neil Gaiman’s American Gods: My Ainsel #8.

Peep out the covers and solicits below to get a taste of what is to come!


The Whispering Dark #2

Writer: Christofer Emgård
Art and Cover: Tomás Aira
FC, 32 pages | $3.99 | Miniseries
On sale November 21

An Army pilot confronts a supernatural horror in this thriller in the tradition of Lovecraft’s At the Mountains of Madness and Coppola’s Apocalypse Now!

Surviving on little more than go-pills and fear, Hannah Vance finds her morality, and her sanity tested to its limits–and beyond–as she desperately seeks a way out of enemy territory.


American Gods: My Ainsel #8

Written by: Neil Gaiman, P. Craig Russell
Art by: Scott Hampton
Color by: Jennifer T. Lange
Covers by: Glenn Fabry, Adam Brown
Variant Cover by: David Mack

FC, 32 pages | $3.99 | Ongoing
On sale November

As Wednesday continues to gather the old Gods, Shadow’s past comes back in both good and bad ways, threatening to throw his new town comforts into disarray.

The Hugo, Bram Stoker, Locus, World Fantasy, and Nebula award-winning novel and hit Starz television series by Neil Gaiman is adapted as a comic series!