Connect with us
Dark Horse Comics

Comic Books

Dark Horse announces Blackwood: The Mourning After

Evan Dorkin, Veronica Fish, and Andy Fish return to Blackwood College campus.

Friday afternoon Dark Horse Comics announced a new upcoming four-issue series from creators Evan Dorkin, Veronica Fish, and Andy Fish — Blackwood: The Mourning After.

Dark Horse synopsis

The continuation of the hit occult fantasy series returns to where we first left off. Blackwood College is in mourning after the death of Dean Ogden and Dennis. The students have a lot to learn about these mysterious deaths and the repercussions left behind, but while they investigate a traitor hides in their midst looking to bury the rest of the school too.

Dark Horse Comics

“I’m very happy to be able to return to the halls of Blackwood,” said Evan Dorkin in a statement to Dark Horse. “I enjoy writing these characters and putting them through hell, and I love seeing how Veronica and Andy bring it all to life. Especially the dead things.”

“Evan is so great about taking a drawing I did or an idea we have and running with it, incorporating it where it works into the story—it’s a very rewarding collaboration,” added Veronica Fish. “I’m so personally invested in these characters, the school as an entity itself and all the weird stuff surrounding it – there is so much story! It’s so fun spending time in this world, hopefully that comes through.”

“Evan Dorkin has an amazing ability to create real characters and real worlds—I’ve been a fan of his since Milk and Cheese; Dairy Products Gone Bad– and working with him (and Veronica) has been an absolute blast,” said Andy Fish. “From what I’ve seen of the second series it surpasses the first on so many levels and that’s saying something because I thought the original series scripts were brilliant. Glad to be back for more!”

The first issue of Blackwood: The Mourning After will be released February 12, 2020, and is available for pre-order now.


In Case You Missed It

Watchmen S1E5 “Little Fear of Lightning” Review


X-Men Classic: The Complete Collection Vol. 2 Review

Comic Books

See what critics are saying about ‘Fallen Angels’ #1 with new Marvel trailer

Comic Books

The Mandalorian Season 1 release schedule

Star Wars

Newsletter Signup